Cards, cards, cards

A wonderful scrappy friend just happens to be a  Stampin Up rep.  I was in the mood to order some new ink and asked her advice on the colors.  She suggested I get the new Classic Stampin’ Pads and cardstock.  It included Baked Brown Sugar, Costal Cabana, Crisp Cantaloupe, Pistachio Pudding, Strawberry Slush & 20 sheets of coordinating card stock.  I was in love from the time I opened the cellophane on the ink.  The colors are amazing and so fresh.  These are the cards I made this weekend.

Image

 

This was for a lady who works in a local store.  The lady gives fantastic customer service and I just wanted to say “Thanks”.  I think now a days the words “Thank You” are not used nearly enough and it feels great when you are acknowledged for a job well done.

ImageI made my first ever, get well card.  Can you believe it?  I’ve been cardmaking for years.  I guess this card will be given randomly to someone also.

ImageI made these from the Button Buddies stamp set.  I also used the Sweet Buttons Embosslit die to make the cute buttons.  I am totally in love with the paper kit and I’m sure I will be using it lots more in the future.

Have a wonderful day and remember to do just one good deed today, no matter how small it will make someone’s day brighter.

Cheers,

Rexene

 

 

One thought on “Cards, cards, cards

Leave a Reply

