Challenge from Catherine & Cathy Create

I decided to enter this wonderful challenge from Catherine & Cathy Create blog.  I do not make alot of tags because I often wonder if they end up in the garbage after I spent hours making it.  But I have some wonderful new inks, paper, stamps and a new punch from Stampin Up and I really wanted to try it all out.  The theme is Part-y….well these tags would be wonderful attached to a Thank You gift to give out to the guests at a part-y!

ImageHere is what I came up with.  I embossed the tag and inked it with Pear Pizzazz, then I coated it with Versamark, added some heat and stick powder and heated it up.  Then I sprinkled it with clear glitter and heated it again to set the glitter.  I kind of impressed myself with how nice it came out.

It was without a doubt a lovely night playing in my scrapbook room.

Why not drop by Catherine and Cathy Create and see their new and very inspirational blog.  Here is the link:

http://www.catherineandcathycreate.com/2013/07/ccc-002-july-2013-tags-challenge-lets.html?spref=fb

Cheers all!

5 thoughts on “Challenge from Catherine & Cathy Create

  1. Part-ay!! Lots of people adher their tags to a card if that makes you feel better!! I love it and I love that you put ink on the embossed paper. Very creative!! LOVE IT.

Leave a Reply

