July Color Combo Challenge

The 2 lovely (and extremely talented) ladies from Catherine & Cathy Creates Issued a Color Combo Challenge for July.  Raspberry Ripple, Basic Black & Coastal Cabana were the 3 colors to be used.  I don’t have Raspberry Ripple so I substituted it with Strawberry Slush (it’s still a berry hey by!).  I love to find ways to get really nice scrapbooking supplies for cheap and last night I hit pay dirt when I found a video on how to make your own washi tape.  Sadly I only have 5 rolls in my possession so the knowledge on how to make my own was gold!  All you need is double sided tape and tissue paper.  For less than $2.00 you can make enough washi tape to fill the bathtub and have a swim in glorious tape of every color and pattern imaginable.  Your selections are only limited by your ink colors and stamp selection.

I decided to make an anniversary card for my wonderful niece and her hubby.  I have to admit that I relied on Pinterest for this one.  I just love all the ideas available to me at the click of a computer button!

Image

I had to take a pic of the Washi tape that I made too!  Isn’t it adorable?

Image

I am going to share the incredible information on how to make your own Washi tape.  First of all you need double sided tape.  Stick a piece on white tissue paper.  Cut the tissue paper the same size as the tape.  Stamp any image on the tissue paper that you want.  You can stamp one image and stamp another, or another…up to you.  When it dries, just peel of the paper from the double sided tape and “voila” homemade washi tape.

Come on over to Catherine & Cathy Creates and enjoy all the ideas and inspiration provided by their design team.

http://www.catherineandcathycreate.com/2013/07/color-combo-challenge.html

3 thoughts on “July Color Combo Challenge

Leave a Reply

