Inspired by a picture

I recently had my first “Cooking show” with my granddaughter.  This is a tradition that we have done since my oldest daughter was little.  We set everything up and narrate the cooking as if it were a TV show.  The kids always loved this and Isabella was no different.  As you can see by the picture, her favorite part of the show was getting to lick the beater afterwards!

Image

 

I was so excited to get this Graphic 45 French Country paper.  I knew it would be the perfect match for this picture!  

Image 

I fussy cut the flowers from the paper and added sunflowers I had in my stash.  A bit of distressing and they were perfect!

Image

A scrappy friend of mine saw these baking chipboard pieces in a store and sent them to me.  I wanted to give the oven mitt a quilted look so I attached the paper and drew dashed lines on it.  I loved the layout when I got it done and especially those pictures of my adorable little “cook”.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Inspired by a picture

  1. This is my fav Lo by you!!!! Those photos were so awesome and I am so jealous ! I wish we took photos like this when my kids were small…everything was sooo far away back then…and usually with a crappy little point and shoot ! lol I’m so glad you could use those chippies…I thought of those photos immediately when I saw them!

    • Michelle, after I got it done I stood back and muttered to myself “I can’t believe I did that”. I too feel this is my best work ever. I didn’t even put it in Isabella’s scrapbook. I hung it on the wall so I can see what I am truly capable of when I really try. Thanks for the comment on the pictures, you’ll get your chance when you are blessed with grandchildren someday. For some reason I see something wonderful in the lens when the camera is pointed at Isabella. I guess I’m looking at my heart!!!!

      p.s. thanks again for the chippies, they were part of my vision for the layout.

Leave a Reply

