“All I wanna do is make a card for you”.

Ok, so I am even more addicted to card making than I have been in awhile.  I want to make cards for everything and anything.  As you can imagine, my stash is getting quite big and varied to say the very least.  Here is a Christmas card I made yesterday.  I love color blocking and who doesn’t love the traditional red and green combination for 
Christmas!

Image

 

I used one of the stamps from “Holiday Line up” by Stampin Up for this card.  How adorable are snowmen?  I have big plans for them for Christmas cards….you will be seeing these guys (and the other 2 stamps in the set) quite a bit on my blog!

Next up is a cute “puddy cat” card.  I embossed water paper (love, love, love that stuff) and then I colored the embossing with a lead pencil.

Image

 

I love the texture of water paper….coloring on it almost seems like the kitty is real!

Next up:  A birthday card.  I got some paper doilies and gorgeous paper from a Stampin Up product share.  I couldn’t wait to play with this stuff!

Ta Daa….here’s my card:

Image

 

And there’s one more!  A sweet neighbor of mine just became a nanny for the first time.  I love to talk to her because I know the wonderful experience she has in store.  I told her to get used to wearing her “heart on her sleeve” because I know her heart will be ready to explode when she looks at that sweet face!  I decided to give a gift to the little girl but I wanted to address it to her.  Here is the card I made.

Image

 

Gotta be honest….I encountered a few bo boos on this one.  First I stamped the sentiment on the wrong side and then I stamped it crooked.  Then I got the card all done and realized that it opened up side down and had to cut the card apart and use a card blank.  Oh my, it was one of those days.  After this card I figured it was just as well to put my scissors away for the night haha.  Stay tuned as I have plans for a “nanny and poppy” card tonite!

Cheers & have a wonderful day!

Rexene

One thought on ““All I wanna do is make a card for you”.

Leave a Reply

