Halloween Card

I don’t usually make Halloween cards but I wanted to enter something into Catherine and Cathy Creates first October challenge…to use orange and black.  Well I chose a technique that I saw on Pinterest but I realized that I don’t own an orange reinker so mustard it is.  Guess I’ll be making another card for the challenge haha.

Here is the link that I used:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJdRxCwf9oU.  Great way to use reinkers to create a very different stamped image.  When I was finished I felt bad throwing away the baby wipe with all that ink on it so I pat it over the paper in the background.  I stamped the crow with Versa mark and embossed it with black.  Hope you like it!

Image

 

Cheers and stay tuned cause I’ll be stampin up a storm for the next 2 weeks!

One thought on “Halloween Card

Leave a Reply

